The Enchanted Leaf

The World of Herbs: Medicinal, Magickal, Meliorative

SUNDAY ORACLE: Maeve (Cycles and Rhythms)

Leave a comment

“Honor the cycles of your body, energy levels, and emotions.”

All life is all about cycles.  The sun, moon, stars, and indeed the entire universe operates in cycles.  The human body, especially in the female body, is one cycle after another.  Before I understood about natural cycles, I dreaded going through my menstrual period.  They were usually heavy and painful.  Had I known then what I know now….to be cliche…I truly believe that I would have been able to not only handle those periods, but appreciate the cycle that they were a part of.

Maeve is a Celtic goddess most known for her abundant sexual appetite.  She the most feminine of goddesses. She can help you through painful and heavy periods.  She also can alleviate the depression and anxiety that can be a part of your cycle.  If you are currently in an energetic period, she can help you focus that energy into something creative and productive.

Call upon Maeve any time you need a lift in mood, or relief during any of your monthly or life cycles.  There may be a window of opportunity open for you, she can propel you to take action at just the right time to make the most of that opportunity.

If you happen to have not been fortunate enough to have been born female, you can still benefit from the guidance and care of Maeve.  She will help you to recognize and understand the cycles of the male body, mind, and emotions also.  She can direct you through all the cycles of the universe to help you live your life and make decisions in accordance with the rhythms and cycles that surround you every day.

May you become more attuned to your body and your universe through the wisdom of Maeve.

Bright Blessings

Author: cbrandon50

I have never been one to quibble about my age. However, this year, 2010, I turned 50. I realized that life is going way too fast and I can't say that I am crazy about the direction it is going in. So, what else can one do except....blog about it!

Leave a Reply

