The Enchanted Leaf

The World of Herbs: Medicinal, Magickal, Meliorative

Natural Health and Healing in a Conventional Medicine World

Leave a comment

 

Way back, when I first began to be interested in natural health, herbalism in particular, I had this idea that is was an “all or nothing” venture. I was in my early 20s at the time and that was, well, quite a few years ago. Now, with age, I have become a little more laid back and my views on most everything have become a bit more relaxed.

I am no longer totally against modern medicine. Yes, I do adhere to natural healing methods as much as possible. However, there is a place for some modalities of modern medicine. A few of those include emergency situations, such as, vehicle accidents or sudden illness, heart attack or stroke. There are some life saving and truly amazing treatments that can be administered in those settings.

For everyday health, natural is definitely the way to go. Even for chronic conditions, which you may have sought out conventional medicine in the beginning, there are natural treatments that you should explore. Besides, my employment at a hospital has shown me how emergency room staff get a little annoyed at non-emergent conditions coming in, i.e., back pain, headache, etc.

The use of synthetic drugs to treat many of the chronic illnesses of the day are overladen with side-effects. Often, the use of these drugs can lead to other, more serious chronic conditions. You can break away from these using any one or a combination of natural healing modalities.

Something to consider as you look for a natural health practitioner, is the part of the country or world you live in. I must confess that, in my section of the USA, natural health practitioners are not easy to find. There are some around, I will hopefully help in locating them for you. There are also many online resources that are available. Now, if you are fortunate enough to live, say, in the Pacific Northwest, you probably have no trouble at all finding a practitioner to fit your needs.

Over the next few weeks, I will be covering the various, individual areas of natural healing methods. It is my sincere hope that you will be able to find the perfect fit for your own health needs and those of your loved ones.

Sending healing love and light to all. Bright blessings!

Author: cbrandon50

I have never been one to quibble about my age. However, this year, 2010, I turned 50. I realized that life is going way too fast and I can't say that I am crazy about the direction it is going in. So, what else can one do except....blog about it!

Leave a Reply

